List of all Agriculture Ministers in Kenya since 1955

William Ruto, unknown person in NCPB scandal who received Kshs 140 Million

Kenyans have been wondering who the Agriculture minister was when the 313 Million heist was, here is the complete list

List of Ministers of Agriculture
Michael Blundell (1955–59)
Bruce Mackenzie (1959–61)
Michael Blundell (1961–62)
Wilfrid Havelock (1962–63)
Bruce Mackenzie 1963-1970* [2]
Agriculture and Animal Husbandry (1965 Reappointment) [3]
Agriculture and Animal Husbandry (1966 Reappointment) [4]
Jeremiah J.M. Nyagah 1971-1979
Gilbert Kabere M’mbijiwe 1980-1982
Munyua Waiyaki 1982-1984
William Odongo Omamo 1984-1987
Elijah Mwangale 1987-1992
Simeon Nyachae 1993-1996
Darius Msagha Mbela 1997
Musalia Mudavadi 1998
Christopher Obure 1999-2001
Bonaya Godana 2001-2002
Kipruto Rono Arap Kirwa 2003-2007
William Ruto 2008-2010
Sally Kosgei 2010–2013
Felix Koskei 2013-2014
Willy Bett 2014-2017
Mwangi Kiunjuri 2017- 2019
Peter Munya 2019 to present

Check who was the minister when waluke supplied air instead of maize to NCPB

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: